Alma Cafe: August Performances

0


Alma CafeThe Alma Cafe is a family run venture that has gained a loyal following over the years, with locals cramming in to sit cheek-by-jowl and eat home-cooked food while taking in an intimate performance.

The cafe features great quality local and international performers in blues, jazz and more. Wednesday nights are a walk-in and showcase up-and-coming talent. On all other nights booking is essential.

Space is limited for the shows so those interested are advised to book in advance.

Wed 14 August:
Wednesday Showcase
Cost: Free
Time: 6.30pm for 7pm

Fri 16 August:
Peter Ndladla presents Unit5
Cost: R120
Time: 7pm for 7.30pm

Sun 18 August:
Dirkie van Staden (CH2) and Wilken Calitz
Cost: R120
Time: 6pm for 6.30pm

Wed 21 August:
Wednesday Showcase
Cost: Free
Time: 6.30pm for 7pm

Fri 23 August:
Songwriter Sessions feat. Aston Wylie and Matt Karstens
Cost: R100
Time: 7pm for 7.30pm

Sat 24 August:
Fintry (Blundell family) feat. Terrence Scarr
Cost: R120
Time: 7pm for 7.30pm

Sun 25 August
PJ Powers and Tigger Reunert
Cost: R230
Time: 6pm for 6.30pm

Wed 28 August:
Wednesday Showcase
Cost: Free
Time: 6.30pm for 7pm

Fri 30 August:
My Miriam Makeba Story feat. Sima Mazhazi and Ramon Alexander
Cost: R220
Time: 7pm for 7.30pm

Sat 31 August:
Andre de Villiers and Tony Drake
Cost: R180
Time: 6pm for 6.30pm

Venue: 20 Alma Rd, Rosebank, Cape Town
Tel: 021 685 7377
Email:
 dictait@rainbow.co.za
Website: www.almacafe.co.za
Facebook: The Alma Cafe

Leave A Comment