Profile: Wonderboom


wonderboom_pic1-300x196Kwaito-Rock. This five piece band born out of Johannesburg consists of members Cito (vocals/guitar), Martin Schofield (guitar/vocals), Wade Williams (bass guitar) and newest member Garth McLeod (drums). With an ever-inventive approach to their music and a longevity in the top echelons of South African music, this band perform a style of melodic music that has a compelling sense of originality. The band has also represented South Africa in the 2004 Battle of the Bands competition in London, where they took second place in a field of 16 bands from all over the world. Their latest, eighth album, Automatic Shuffle, was released in April 2011. To sample their music go to




Leave A Comment